Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dessert in a Mug

on June 12, 2012

Do you ever have those times when you want something sweet? What am I talking about, of course you haven’t, that’s only me. Sometimes in the evening after dinner, I just want something, just a little something. Know what I mean? I don’t want a bowl of ice cream. Well, maybe I do, but my waist does not. This little secret is the best little secret I’ve uncovered. I cannot begin to take credit for it, I’m not sure where it originated, all I know is my mother-in-law is a genius for sharing it with me! If this is old news, by all means, please move on to my next article. If you are like me, read on!

This is really detailed and has a long ingredient list, so get your pen and paper ready. Ha! Just kidding. The easiest EVER! I wish I could take credit for it. If anyone out there knows where it originated, please tell me!

Dessert in a Mug – aka 1,2,3 cake

1 pkg angel food cake mix

1 pkg any other flavor cake mix (I’ve got chocolate. Lemon is up next)

Instructions:

1. Mix dry cake mixes well (I used a large zipper bag so I can just store it there)

2. In a microwave safe coffee mug (or large ramekin) mix 3 tbsp mix, 2 tbsp water. Stir it well.

3. Microwave for 1 minute on high.

4. Enjoy your dessert in a mug/minute.

The cake will be on the spongy side, I think it has to do w/the nature of the angel food cake. But it’s very moist and quick and easy. And you can eat it w/o feeling guilty. Top it w/chocolate syrup, fruit, or whipped cream if you desire. Enjoy!

Store remaining mix in an airtight container, hence the zipper bag.

 

Leave a Reply

