Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The BEST Roasted Potatoes. EVER

on March 17, 2012

Hello my friends! Yes, contrary to the rumors, I am still alive and kicking and have an amazing recipe to share. We’ve had some incredibly warm weather already this year, never really had winter to be honest. Today’s a busy day, so my plan, grill burgers. Everyone loves my burgers. Next question, what to have with? chips? no. Salad? well, I’d eat it, but get nothing but complaints from the short people in my house. Let me think about it. Ah! I do have a bag of potatoes hiding in a cabinet, I think I”ll try roasting them.

I googled a few recipes, just to get all the what to do’s and how to do’s of roasting potatoes, since I’ve only done it maybe once before. A long time ago. What I came up with really turned out amazing! I’ll tell you right now, be careful. Be very very careful with these potatoes. You will want to eat them until you are ill, they are so good! (which, incidentally, was nearly what I did!)

Parmesan/herb roasted potatoes

4-5 potatoes scrubbed
1/4C grated parmesan/asiago cheese
2 tbsp olive oil
1 tsp dried basil
1/2 tsp dried thyme
1 tsp kosher salt
1/4 tsp onion salt
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1/4 tsp black pepper

1. Preheat oven to 400F.
2. cut each potato into fourths and then cut each piece into 1/4″ slices. Place in a bowl. Toss with olive oil to coat.
3. Mix all other ingredients together and sprinkle over potatoes. Toss to coat.
4. Spread as evenly as possible on a greased jelly roll/cookie sheet.
5. Bake 25 minutes. Turn. Bake another 20 minutes. Some will be golden brown, others still white. Check tenderness. If potatoes are fork tender, you’re done!

Enjoy! These would be great with steak or pork chops. Yummy! I’ll be making these again! Let me know what you think!

One response to “The BEST Roasted Potatoes. EVER

  1. Just reading the ingredients I can literally taste it. Sounds really good.

Leave a Reply

