Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Excuse me?? Did she just say what I think she said?

on April 30, 2011

You know, I love where we live. Really I do. The weather is all crazy and jacked up. We can have all 4 seasons in one day, and lately the wind is just incessant. But sometimes, I really wonder what the people around here are drinking!

I live in a metropolitan city, that is surrounded by, well, hillbillies. Really, I think that’s the best word for some of them. Not all, mind you. There are some really great people who live in the rural areas.

What the heck am I talking about anyway? Ok, here’s the latest example of why some people should just stay in the woods chopping trees and cleaning their fish.

We had some really excessive winds yesterday. Gusts of up to 40 mph, which knocked out the power to my husband’s store.  He’s a manager of a trendy clothing store.  Understandably, many of the guests were really unhappy about this development, but normally the whole wind thing, well, it’s beyond our control right? Even my husband who’s the king of his store and can fix most anything, he can’t do anything about that.

A woman who was in line when the power came back up to half (which required the cashiers to manually enter everything rather than scanning it, which takes much longer to do) was perturbed and disturbed. Here’s what she said to the cashier.

‘You’re just not living right. That’s why the power went out.’

What?? I didn’t know it worked like that! If that’s the case, I know alot of people who are gonna be in big trouble!

when I hear crap like that, I just have to shake my head. I mean really, what else can you do?

Leave a Reply

