Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I give up…

on April 20, 2011

Yes, there. I said it. I give up. I wrote about my weight loss goal and how well I’d been doing early on, as in before our trip and spring break. I suppose I’m coming to the conclusion it’s just not going to happen. No matter what I do, how hard I work, or how little I eat (ha!) it’s just not happening. I think I like food too much. 

I’m not going to totally give up, though. I’m not going to just eat everything in sight. I will pay attention to what I’m eating and when. I’m still exercising regularly, and will continue trying to be balanced. So far this week, I’ve walked 5 miles and plan on walking at least 2 more today and do some other things to get more movement into my life. I would be thrilled if it just fell off and I didn’t even expect it to! Maybe I’ll go about it that way, just eat healthier and exercise more and then BAM! sort of like when I found my honey. I wasn’t looking for him, and WHAMMO! there he was.

So, there’s the end of my saga, my goal. When I do manage to shed it, I’ll share it with you. Thanks for playing.

3 responses to “I give up…

  1. ? Thanks for playing, lol.

    Serious DG I like your way of thinking. Losing weight is is harder to do than gaining it but others who are having the opposite problem will differ:) Your attitude and thought as you wrote is on point. It will shed slowly, which is good because the focus is weight be gone. I have faith in you.

Leave a Reply

