Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Don’t call me a crybaby!

on April 20, 2011

Alright, alright. I heard what you said. Oh, and don’t pretend you didn’t say it, I totally heard it and I know who you are….You said, ‘suck it up and stop being a crybaby. Nobody ever said it was going to be easy, did they?’

Yeah, I know, losing weight isn’t for wimps. It’s tough. If it was easy, we’d all be thin and fit, right? The easy way out is to just sit here and cry in my latte about how hard it is. WAAAAH. Yeah, suck it up and get off your arse and just do it already!

Geez, people! Get off my back! I get it! Really, I do. In fact, rather than sitting here being a flabby, squishy, crybaby, today, I did something I’ve only done a couple of times before: an exercise DVD.  Jillian Michaels “30 Day Shred’. Oh.my.God. You know, I’ve been exercising and doing stuff every day. Yesterday I walked just under 3 miles in 30 minutes. I was hoofing it. So when i started it, I was a bit cocky thinking, ‘I got this.’ Yeah, right. Now I know why the people on ‘The Biggest Loser’ hate her!  She really makes you work for it and won’t let you slack off. In that 20 minutes, I think I got the best work out, the hardest work out that I’ve had in years! An hour later, my legs still felt like noodles!

So, like she said, it isn’t easy. It takes work. So, I’m gonna give it a shot. There is no crying in exercise/weight loss. So…here I go. Sucking it up and getting it done! And one of the things I noticed this afternoon after, I was not hungry in the least, I didnt’ get my late afternoon munchies like normal (which is my downfall). How awesome is that??

3 responses to “Don’t call me a crybaby!

  1. It is very awesome!
    I don’t think of you as a cry baby. For me cry baby complains, do nothing about the matter, and never get what they plan out done. Since I been reading your efforts to fit back into those shorts I can say you are a trooper. When life hit you you continue pushing. No matter how soft or hard your still pushing to reach your goal.
    Rooting for ya far and away!

    • You’re so sweet! I knew it wasn’t you yelling at me. It was ‘them’! I heard them. Or maybe it was the voices in my head, IDK. but normally when I have cheese, I like it with wine, not ‘whine’! 😀

Leave a Reply

