Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A New Day

on March 21, 2011

Ok, today is Monday and I”m back on it! Spring break is over and I am on a mission! I walked 2.7 miles last night with my neighbor/friend and today, I’ve got a new purpose! Breakfast was a bowl of Cheerios, coffee, and an egg sandwich. Good protein, you know. I’ve found something that thrills me! I’m easily entertained, so when I saw these at the store I had to suppress a small cheer! They are bagel thins! I love my bagels, but 340 calories is a bit much. These are wonderful, it’s like they’ve cut out the middle and they’re only 110 calories! So I can scramble  one whole egg and one egg white and I’ve got a nice breakfast for just over 200 calories! yay! I know, I know, big deal. But really, it is! I’m on a mission and I will not fail!

I’m getting ready to share a recipe I made last night that was fabulous! Low fat, high protein and fiber and very delicious at the same time! Check it out and wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

