Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Wagon? What wagon? Where?

on March 15, 2011

Where is this stupid wagon that I seem to have fallen off of and why can’t I get back on it?  I was so thrilled I’d been doing so well sticking to my eating plan. I’d lost about 3lbs. I know it was probably mostly water, but still, it’s nice to see on the scale.

And then, dun dun dunnnnn, we went away for the weekend and ate at all my favorite places. I think my eating plan got sucked out the window between here and there, b/c when we got back home, those 3lbs I’d managed to lose, they found me. Then last week I had some really weird stomach bug that gave me all sorts of strange symptoms. Normally, the whole stomach bug is an easy, albeit unpleasant, way to drop a couple. But I think once I was over it, I must’ve made up for the days I spent eating chicken soup, or nothing at all. 

This week is spring break. Our weather yesterday was horrible, not spring break-type weather at all. Cold, cloudy and damp. All I wanted to do was bake cookies. I didn’t do it, but I was perilously close! It seems I’ve picked up that bad habit again of grazing late in the day and not moving enough.

Ugh. Where is this wagon anyway? I’ve got to get back on it! this week will be tough, but I am going to do my best to eat well and stay away from the junk food and the late afternoon snacking and next Monday, I’m so on it! I will be feeling fine and have no kids home needing to be entertained.

Wish me luck! I think I can, I think I can…..

5 responses to “Wagon? What wagon? Where?

  1. DG please do not beat yourself over the 3lbs. You will lose it again and more. It is normal to enjoy oneself and forget about the calories plus you just started your lifestyle change not too long ago before you went on vacation.

    Dust you buns off and get back on that wagon. If you need a hand I keep mines our for you to pull yourself on. You did good and you will do good again.

    • Thanks for that. I am trying not to be too hard on myself, but you know how we are, always the most critical of ourselves. Yes, I will get it off and then some! Thanks for being my cheerleader! 😀

  2. valcitygal says:

    You can do it. Those 3 lbs were just your preparation time – Monday the real thing starts! 🙂 It’s tough when you go away and are at the mercy of restaurants for all your meals. Your motivation is in the right place – don’t sweat the minor setback. 🙂 You go girl!

Leave a Reply

