Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

One week and +90 degrees later

on February 19, 2011

Did you know I live in a bipolar state? Yep. I totally do. Here’s why I say that. On Thursday, February 10, our low temp was -12F. That’s cold, I don’t care who you are. Could it be colder? Sure, but I definitely wouldn’t be living there! So anyway. This past Thursday, the 17th, our morning low temp, are you ready? 64F! I am totally serious! We had a 90 degree temp swing, the high that day was 79! One week, heck one day, can make such a difference! I am so happy our snow is gone I can’t begin to tell you. Here, I’ll put it this way. If I were a little yippy dog, I’d be running in circles, tinkling on the floor! How’s that for a visual?

Now, it’s time for me to get off this couch and go outside and play in the dirt, I mean mud. Yay! I hope you have a fabulous weekend, whatever you do!

Leave a Reply

