Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

1500

on February 16, 2011

Wow. On paper, it sounds like quite alot, but my stomach would beg to differ with you. I have done it. Today is day two of my calorie counting, better eating, being healthier, and, well, it’s quite obvious to me now that I have been way out of control. I have eaten well today, not starving myself in the least, in theory at least. To hear my stomach, you’d think it’s been DAYS since I’ve eaten. But, I know it will get better. I just have to stick to it. And I can. And I will. Tomorrow is a new day and I will be buying a new cookbook that has a 6 wk plan in it that has some fabulous looking recipes that I can’t wait to try! I will do it my friends! 10 pounds by May 1st. I think it’s totally doable, I just have to pay attention to what I’m doing and remember the phrase, ‘Just say ‘NO'”!

3 responses to “1500

  1. So many mistake the sound of the stomach/peristaltic movements for hunger. It actually not true. Years ago when I was going to school for nursing we had learned the sound of the intestine is good that food are being digestive and moving around. The small intestine is 20f long and the large is 5f long. So if you hear movement with out using a stethoscope, lol, it is okay. The sound will pass:)
    I mention to my husband that your on a mission to get into your shorts and your plans. He said good for you kick those pounds away. He is truly proud of everyone who want to lose weight for themselves and health. He lost 20lbs in a month or little less. I only lost 13 because I sneak to the corner store and buy candy bars:( But he is catching up to my weight and I can’t allow that to happen. I will hear his mouth for months, lol.
    So 10lbs until May is so doable DG. We are routing for you..DG DG DG:)
    And great start with walking and the cookbook!

  2. Thank you! A cheering section in Germany! I’m so excited! I will do it! Today has been good also, so i’m hopeful I can stick with it!

  3. Well, you said the noises was just my gut, but I don’t think it’s all my intestines! I think my stomach is in revolt right now! It’s complaining loudly that I”m not feeding it enough! It will get used to my new regimen, sooner or later.

Leave a Reply

