Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’m (no longer) dreaming, of a new kitchen…..

on December 5, 2010

Wish I could do music notes on here and I would’ve put them in the title! I am so excited! My kitchen is finally done and when I get it cleaned up tonight, I’ll take some pics and share them with you. Right now it’s quite a mess, I’m expressing my inner Betty Crocker today and baking some pumpkin bread and then my husband’s requested cookies, and then, well, it’ll be dinner time.  Have I told you my thinking when it comes to baking? Just in case you missed it, or I forgot to tell, if you haven’t made a mess of the kitchen, you’re not doing it right! Needless to say, I would much rather share photos of my Christmas gift when it’s all clean and shiny!  So check back later tonight or tomorrow and you’ll see what it was and what it is now! Yay!

4 responses to “I’m (no longer) dreaming, of a new kitchen…..

  1. valcitygal says:

    Oouu so looking forward to seeing the new kitchen!!! And a Merry Christmas it will be! 🙂

    • Oh, it will be so very merry! And if today’s any indication, it will get a serious workout! I have been in the kitchen literally all afternoon! First it was cream cheese swirl pumpkin bread (recipe & pix coming soon), dinner – chicken parmesan, and now oatmeal pecan chocolate chip cookies! Something about cold weather just makes my inner Betty Crocker come to life! 😀

  2. Hi Domestic..I thought you would have the photos up by now. Oh well. I am sure it is beautiful! I see your cooking up a storm already:)

    • Hello love, I know, I am a total slacker. Life seems to have turned to light speed these days! I promise I will get them up! Christmas coming has me running in about 11 different directions! I am cooking up a storm! My first Sunday I spent all afternoon baking and cooking!

Leave a Reply

