Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Try not to miss me too much!

on August 26, 2010

Ah. I am very happy. Why? I have reservations at a Victorian bed and breakfast at a lovely little village in the mountains and I”m kidnapping my husband for the weekend! Yay us! He’s been working exceptionally hard and really needs some time off. The room I booked has a fireplace and a double jacuzzi tub.  The lovely little village we are going to is  Eureka Springs, Arkansas. It’s really very beautiful, very hilly and lush, loads of the painted lady Victorian homes, art galleries, boutiques, restaurants, and relaxation! That’s what I”m talking about, relaxation. Oh, and some conversation without having to referee an argument or answer a call from a distraught employee. Oh, I am already there! So when you don’t hear from me for a few days, I’m enjoying quality time with my honey, the sounds of silence, nature, and some fine Italian food that’s 3 blocks from the B&B. And we may go to the restaurant that is known for its chocolate souffle! Yes, I said, CHOCOLATE souffle! It’s totally to die for! I wish they’d share the recipe, but I won’t hold my breath for that one.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend. I’ll post some pictures of Eureka when we get back!

Au revoir!

oh, just a quick FYI, if you know me and where I live, don’t even think about it, my very mean sister and vicious dog will be taking care of my house this wknd.

2 responses to “Try not to miss me too much!

  1. Have a great time! I’m so jealous!

    • We just got back and it was wonderful. Just what we both needed. Relaxing, quiet, good food, good company and good weather to top it all off.
      Although I’m disappointed, I will have to share pictures from our last visit, my memory card was full and I thought I’d just cleared it out, so I couldn’t take any pictures. 😦

Leave a Reply

