Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Delicious and SUPER EASY breakfast treat

on June 13, 2010

I can’t believe I haven’t shared this recipe before. I don’t have too many creations that are truly my own, but this is my favoritte one. It’s super easy and really yummy, and very easy to double, as it only makes 5, which is almost never enough in my house!

Cinnamon biscuits

1 can Grands Flaky layers biscuits

1C cinnamon sugar (you can mix to your own liking, more or less cinnamon)

put the cinnamon sugar in a bowl. open the can of biscuits and separate them. dip the biscuits one at a time into the cinnamon/sugar, making sure they are completely coated on all sides. place on a baking sheet (I use a stone). sprinkle any leftover sugar mix on top of the biscuits and pat it down. Bake at 375 for about 8 to 10 minutes, or until they are just golden.

These are my kids favorite. They come out crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. Like I said, how easy is that? If you can make toast, you can make these! I use a baking stone and the bottoms of the biscuits are almost caramelized. really lovely. I’ve tried this with the smaller biscuits, and they’re ok, but just not quite the same.

Leave a Reply

