Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My husband told me to!

on June 12, 2010

Since returning from our vacation, i realized how much I’ve missed cooking. You know leading up to our trip, I intentionally didn’t do big grocery trips or much cooking, I didn’t want to leave lots of food to go bad while we were gone. Now I’m looking at my mags and books for interesting summer recipes. Here’s a surprise, my husband was looking at one of my mags and noticed a recipe contest for burgers. We started tossing about ideas for a recipe and I’ve decided to give it a try. I was watching Giada a couple of days ago and got some great ideas from her. She makes everything just look so wonderful, so I’m taking a few cues from her and going to give it my own little twist. I’ll let you know how it comes out. what we’ve come up with is an Italian burger. Will it be good? I have no idea, but I’m having a girls’ night next week and will let a couple of friends be my taste testers to see if what we’ve come up with is contest-worthy. You know, i don’t even know what the prize is, maybe I should look at that before I start going crazy trying to create something! If they turn out the way I hope they do, I”ll share the result! If they suck, well, I’ll just used my standard disclaimer, “It’s a new recipe, if it sucks it’s not my fault!”

Leave a Reply

