Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

What’s the worst that could happen?

on March 12, 2010

That is a phrase I try really hard not to say, because invariably, as soon as the words pass my lips, it happens.

I need some help, from everyone, from anyone. I am working on a story (isn’t everyone these days?) and need some ideas. Here is what I”m looking for: crazy/wild/weird things you have had happen to you at work or you have done at work. Did you spill coffee on the boss? Run over a coworker in the parking lot? I know there are loads more stories out there, I just need a few. My novel is about a young lady who’s sort of down on her luck, she’s not very coordinated or lucky.  She’s starting a new job, which she feels is key to turning around her situation, but there seems to be a cascade of crappy things that happen at this new job that make her rethink her whole life. So please, tell me your stories! I promise I will change the dates and names to protect the innocent! Seriously, anything that happens will be happening to my heroine, no one else. Well, maybe a coworker or boss who are hapless victims of her poor timing or coordination.

Alright people! Now is your chance to share!

2 responses to “What’s the worst that could happen?

  1. mssc54 says:

    Wow, where to start…

    I own/operate a carpet care company. We do a good deal of work for college students. On more than one occassion a room mate lets us in to begin a (scheduled) job only to have another room mate come out of the shower with little on!

    If your girl starting a new job were to begin her day that way that would pretty much set the tone for the rest of the day.

Leave a Reply

