Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A word about cheating

on December 3, 2009

I am really disappointed and dismayed at the events that have played out over the last week involving Tiger. What a letdown. You would have thought, I would have thought, that he was a good guy. He’s got a beautiful wife and two precious children and yet, he can’t seem to keep his pants on when he’s away from them.  It’s really tragic.  I feel so badly for his wife.  Not  only does she have to deal with the fact that her husband is an ass, an adulterous ass, she can’t leave her home for all of the photographers and reporters camped out in her front yard. Really, it’s none of our business.  They need to deal with their problems on their own.

What I don’t get and maybe it’s because I have a modicum of morals and scruples, why,WHY would you come out and say to the media, US magazine to be exact, ‘Hey, it’s me!  I AM THE HOME-WRECKING SLUT!  OVER HERE!  LOOK AT ME!  I’T’S ME!  I DID IT! AND I’VE GOT PROOF!’  I guess when the press started accusing the first woman of being the ‘other woman’ and she vehemently denied it, this next bimbo feels slighted, comes forward and sells her soul, and dignity (if she had any in the first place),  for a few bucks. I’m sorry, but if it were me, I’d be grateful the fingers were pointing elsewhere and taking the heat off of me. Not this bimbo. She’s probably about as smart as a bag of hammers.  But if Tiger was cheating on his wife with her, it wasn’t for her intelligent conversation or witty repartee.

I was watching an interview w/the editor of Us magazine.  The interviewer was asking him why it’s our business. You know, that’s a great question, why is it our business? Because he’s a public figure, was the answer. Bill Clinton had an affair.  Yes, true, but he was #1 an elected official, and #2 doing it in the Oval Office and possibly compromising top secret info in the process. This guy is just an overpaid jock, if you can call a golfer a jock, who screwed around on his wife. who cares.  I hope she did beat him with a golf club.  He deserved it.  That and the trip to the cleaners she’s going to take him on. He deserves every bit of what’s coming to him. She does not. If she married him and took his word with his vows and she was faithful to him, she didn’t deserve this. No spouse deserves to be cheated on. I know it happens all the time and it’s a real tragedy.

So, here’s my word on cheating, are you ready, it’s a really simple one: DON’T.

***UPDATE***

So apparently the first woman linked to Tiger, the one who vehemently denied, has now come clean and admitted that yes she was involved with him. AND she pissed that he was messing around with other home-wrecking sluts. Really? How does she have the right to be mad about anything, other than being outed? Honestly.  His wife is the only one in this situation who has any reason or right to be upset. The other bimbos, they can all go cry in their beers over how bad he is. Or better yet, just go away.

That’s one thing about the whole cheating mentality that some people don’t seem to understand.  If he is willing to cheat on his wife, why on earth would you think he was not ‘cheating’ on you? Ugh. Makes me want to throw up.

Leave a Reply

