Confessions of an Unintentional Domestic Goddess

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Betty Crocker here I come!

on November 4, 2009

I have mentioned in earlier posts of my found love for cooking.  Never thought I’d be ‘that’ mom.  The one whose house kids love to visit because there’s always something yummy around.  Well, I think I’ve just found the way to become that mom.  I don’t know how my thighs will react, but I think it’s going to be fun!

I found new inspiration today in the form of a cookbook.  I”m a sucker for a good cookbook.  Especially if the recipes are good-looking and appear to be easy.  I have a weakness for baking sweet, ooey, gooey things.  My husband and neighbors love it when the weather gets cooler, it really puts me in the mood!  The new cookbook I found today is called “The Cookie Bible’ and let me tell ya, I think I gained a pound just looking at the pictures waiting to check out! I didn’t see a single one that didn’t look good.  You know how it is with most cookbooks. there are a few, hopefully more than just a few, recipes that look interesting or like something your picky family will like.  Not this book.  I don’t expect a single complaint from anyone on this one!  In fact, I think my neighbors are going to love me (or hate me, depends on how they look at it) this year.

One of my friends asked how I was going to choose which ones to make, but I don’t think there’s going to be much choosing going on.  I think I”m going to have to start at the beginning and try every single one!  No, I will not keep them all to myself! I have terrific neighbors that I like to share with and my children have school teachers that are deserving of some home-baked love! 

Wish me luck and I”ll keep you posted on the results!  I just hope it doesn’t involve a shopping trip because my butt won’t fit in my jeans!

Leave a Reply

